Pumpkin Quick Bread

Sunday is my favorite day to cook and bake. Today I made a kale and cannellini bean soup with a miso broth. Very, very, flavorful. (No photos of the soup.) Then I baked a pumpkin quick bread. It’s harder than you may think to find a good recipe for pumpkin bread but I found one on a food blog that I have just started following. There was a link to it on another food blog that I follow.  Whew!  So many food blogs–so little time. The ingredient that drew me to this recipe is buttermilk.  I love buttermilk and find that it makes breads and biscuits very light.  So delicious. I can’t wait to have some (more) for breakfast tomorrow with my coffee.

pumpkin quick bread

pumpkin quick bread

Leave a comment

Filed under food, photos

Leave a Reply

