More Blizzard Photos

Last night I placed my shovel conveniently outside my back door so I could easily retrieve it today after the snow fall of last night. Although I am a veteran of many Boston blizzards, including the “Blizzard of ’78,” leaving my shovel by the back door was not as good an idea as leaving it in the the mud room would have been. My back door was snowed in and I had to exit my house by the front door and trudge through snow drifts that reached my thighs to get to the back door and my shovel. I did get some nice shots on my journey.

IMG_1020

looking out my kitchen window

IMG_1018

my street

IMG_1024

my sidewalk

IMG_1023

my driveway

IMG_1026

my backyard

IMG_1032

my back door

IMG_1037

my small window

IMG_1035

finally my shovel, which I needed to dig out

10 Comments

Filed under nature, photos

10 responses to “More Blizzard Photos

  1. That is funny – we try to be prepared! In Buffalo we had the blizzard of ’77. We did not get much snow from this storm. We got a heavy, wet snow which brings its own challenges. I hope you and your family are doing okay.

  2. Hope you guys stay warm ><

  3. bwoike1@gmail.com

    Wow. It seems like ages since we had a good snow here. I’m almost jealous. Did you manage to dig out?
    Barb
    Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

    • Hi Barb,
      I actually helped my landlady’s boyfriend clear the driveway. He has a snow blower. I shoveled a cute little path from my back door. It was still work but I enjoyed myself. I was so happy to finally get a good snow storm.
      Ann

  4. A.

    Great shots and glad you’re alright – hopefully wasn’t too much trouble getting the shovel out! I’ve collected some shots from the blizzard over on my blog and at http://apkphoto.photoshelter.com/gallery/Stock-Photos-Blizzard-Charlotte-2013/G0000dv4uzT73dVA/C0000H589EiiUwAg – stay warm out there!

  5. Jim

    Really nice photos. I miss hibernating after those New England blizzards.
    Jim

Leave a Reply

