Orwell Cove, PEI, Canada

The Farm:  Photos from My Recent Visit

The farm where my mother was born and raised no longer exists. The farm house is still there, inhabited by my uncle and my cousin and her family. My uncle slowly sold off his fields over the years. The photos below are all views from the farm house yard showing land that was once my uncle’s farmland. This is where I spent the happiest days of my childhood.

One Remaining Apple Tree

Once My Uncle’s Hay Field

View from the Farm House Kitchen

Abandon Hay Combine Equipment

Thistle

Field Once Part of my Uncle’s Farm

Field Once Part of my Uncle’s Farm

Potatoes, Root Vegetables, and Many other Vegetables Once Grew Here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under nature, photos, travels

2 responses to “Orwell Cove, PEI, Canada

  1. Mary MacPherson

    Beautiful pictures, Ann!

  2. Margaret

    I love these pictures – I have some of the same shots from last year.

Leave a Reply

