Sunday Brunch

One of my favorite dishes is quiche. I used to make it practically once a week when I was raising my son. It was a staple in our household. I made a Vidalia onion and asparagus quiche last Sunday when my son came to visit. It was delicious.

The basic quiche recipe is from The New York Times Cook Book edited by Craig Claiborne, 1961. That recipe is actually for a quiche Lorraine but I made it a vegetable quiche. The quiche Lorraine is equally as delicious but I wanted a spring quiche.

4 Comments

Filed under food, photos

4 responses to “Sunday Brunch

  1. Looks like you made that perfectly!

  2. Barbara Woike

    OMG, this looks delicious! I haven’t made a quiche in years….maybe decades, but love it. Too calorie-guilty to eat (or make) a crust, I usually stick to frittatas. Still, this reminded me of an asparagus quiche I made for my (then) new Tuscan friends in back in the mid ’70s. Wanting to impress them with a meal that didn’t include ANY Italian food, I included an asparagus quiche that looked a lot like this. Oh…the trouble I had trying to locate Swiss cheese and out-of-season asparagus in Pietrasanta (but they loved it!). Thanks for the memories. Barbara

Leave a Reply

