the dreaded Valentine’s Day

Yes, it is here again. Enough said.

I am making my usual concession to the Day by baking and giving sweets away.

Chocolate banana bread with chocolate chips went to my recent quilt guild meeting. It was well received. The basic recipe is from The King Arthur Flour cook book to which I added 1/3 cup of cocoa and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. You could probably increase both and still be happy.

The chocolate chip cookies I made today. The recipe is the best ever and comes from The Silver Palate Cookbook. I will be delivering cookies to my neighbors shortly.

2 Comments

Filed under food

2 responses to “the dreaded Valentine’s Day

  1. Charlotte Halloran

    What a nice neighbor you are! Sorry I missed the banana bread at the last meeting. I have that cookbook, so maybe I’ll give it a try.

Leave a Reply

