November 9th

 

November 9th is my favorite day of the year. It is my son’s Birthday.  This year he turned 32. I made him a pumpkin cheesecake and a linen chef’s apron.  He had requested that I make him something since I like to sew, knit, and craft.  I surprised him with the chef’s apron.  He is a very good cook so it should come in handy. He was also a good sport to model it for me.

I also gave him a copy of an essay he wrote in October 1992. It is a beautiful piece that he dedicated to our first cat, Belle, who had died in August of that same  year. He had known Belle his whole life and they were best friends. The essay is entitled The Death of a Friend.  It is a very touching and moving piece written by a very special 12 year old boy.

Leave a comment

Filed under crafts, food, photos

Leave a Reply

