room with a view

I have been admiring the photographs on a small number of the sites and blogs that I visit that have been created by seemingly regular talented folks who have made  good with food and lifestyle interests.  Since I am attracted to content, the artful photographs are a bonus. Not all the sites I visit can boast about the photography. I am trying to imitate be inspired by some of the work I see. So I have started to photograph bits of my surroundings and see what I can come up with.

Sometimes when I look out the windows of my tiny Boston house I am taken by the rustic feeling of my surroundings. I think I am getting closer to what I am trying to achieve with a photo I took today from my living room window. I felt so content when I looked out and saw the lavender flowers with the cement and asphalt backdrop; partially framed by my home made curtains.

Leave a comment

Filed under opinion, photos

Leave a Reply

