white bean soup

I’ve been wanting to make white bean soup for a very long time.  It was a bit of a challenge to find a perfect recipe so I cannibalized recipes that I found.  It’s a very simple recipe: olive oil, onions, garlic, vegetable or meat stock  (water is fine too), rosemary, salt, pepper, celery, and of course white beans.  I added sage because I love sage.  Most of the recipes called for carrots but I omitted them because I only eat carrots from Whole Foods because they taste better than any others and I didn’t feel like going to Whole Foods.  Grated parmesan on top. It was so delicious.

I found recipes that call for sausages or ham and plan on making one of those the next time.  I think sweet Italian sausages would be perfect.  This will be a good recipe for next winter with home made hearth bread.

1 Comment

Filed under food, photos

One response to “white bean soup

  1. theveryhungrybookworm

    That looks fabulous. I have been hankering for white beans lately…This is going on my meal plan for the week!

Leave a Reply

