the current state of my workroom

During the two months I worked at Starbucks I was too exhausted to spend the time I needed on my current craft project.  I had posted a photo of my new quilt block, first-block-of-2011, some time ago and now have made some real progress. It will be a quilted throw for a friend of mine.  I’m almost done with the front side. Next I will be searching around for a border fabric and a back fabric.  So, I’m far from finished but much farther along after just two days of focusing on it.  I feel good about having the time now. (Read: not working at Sbux anymore too.)

All the blocks are sewn together. Now I have to sew the completed blocks together. This is what my work room looks like:

And a close up of the fabric.

So happy!

1 Comment

Filed under crafts

One response to “the current state of my workroom

  1. Tina

    love it love it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

