Happy Valentine’s Day?

I like to bake or make candy on Valentine’s Day and give it to my friends.  Otherwise, I do not like Valentine’s Day.  Except for a brief period in my life when my son was at home and I would get HUGE heart shaped boxes of chocolates with stuffed animals attached to the outside and then later Godiva chocolates, it has always been a day of disappointment for me. I wear red and look for my heart shaped jewelry to wear like an old maid, but I really hate it.

This year I made peanut butter cookies from Flour.  I’ve got plastic bags with hearts on them and I will fill them with cookies and deliver them to my good neighbors.  Just a regular Barefoot Contessa. I do get a certain joy from the whole process.

They came out great:

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

