post blizzard photo outside my back door

It’s been four days since the blizzard and my backyard is still a winter wonderland.  I managed to get a photo that I liked today, several hours and glasses of wine, after my shift at Starbucks.

Directly after my shift I went to the West Roxbury Library, one of my favorite places in the world, to pick up three books I had on hold. I exchanged pleasantries with the lovely Indian lady who works there she exclaimed, “I smell coffee!”  So funny, because I often smell coffee in my bedroom at night when I have insomnia.  I said I work at Starbucks!  Mystery solved.

Here’s the photo:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

