pieces of April, but it’s a morning in May

And what a beautiful sunny morning it is—except for the part that it’s in the low 40’s.

I was woken this morning by a feather weight paw brushing across my face.  I decided to play possum to see how often Lola, my cat, would try to rouse me.  She kept it up.  I could tell by the brightness in the room that it was later than I usually get up.  It turned out to be after 9AM!!!!!  That’s why she was so persistent.  Not that Lola really needs inspiration for being persistent.

My oversleeping must have been due to the wonderful meal my son cooked for me yesterday, Mothers Day.  Spaghetti and meatballs and leek bread pudding (pictured below).  I now regret what I knew I would, which was saying no to a doggy bag.  That left over leek bread pudding would have made a great breakfast.  And I’m sure it did for someone!!

And there it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

