squirrel go way

I’m a little disappointed that the little bird feeding haven I created with my chickadee bird feeder and my suet hanging bird feeder has been invaded by a squirrel.  There’s not much I can do about it apart from moving the feeders but I don’t want to do that.  The only upside is that the squirrel is such a sloppy and messy eater that he spills birdseed all over the ground below.  The cardinals, blue jays, and chickadees come and eat off the ground.  So, actually, I can see them better.  The cardinal pair feed each other.  It’s so sweet to see.

The chickadees do come to their feeder when the squirrel is gone or has forgotten where the feeders are.  They are likewise messy and nervous eaters, swooping in and out in seconds, and also leave seeds on the ground below.  So I guess everyone is being fed.

I hid the feeders in the evergreen trees to keep the bigger birds and have at least succeeded in doing that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

