Happy Day after St Pat’s Day

So far this site is about me experimenting.  Figuring out what to post.  Placing photos.  But mostly, having fun and entertaining anyone who views it.  I plan to improve as time goes on.  Yesterday I was like “open mike night.”  I was trying to coordinate food prep with design and photo shoot.  All things I have done separately, but never all at once.  So I learned the importance of planning.  I, personally, had a blast doing it.  Unfortunately I was unable to coordinate the dessert into the “shoot.”  I ran out of time.  But the dessert (lemon squares) was wonderful by all accounts.

My St Patrick’s Day was great as it is every year.  I cooked a corned beef dinner with all the fixins’.  It’s a tradition I have had for years.

Here are some pictures to remember the day.  I call the first one:  When Irish Eyes are Smilin’.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

